When She Makes More Rules for Breadwinning Women How to thrive in a relationship when you re the richer halfFor the top earning woman the rules are different She faces a much higher risk for burnout infidelity and divorce In this highly practical

  • Title: When She Makes More: 10 Rules for Breadwinning Women
  • Author: Farnoosh Torabi
  • ISBN: 9781594632167
  • Page: 491
  • Format: Hardcover
  • How to thrive in a relationship when you re the richer halfFor the top earning woman, the rules are different She faces a much higher risk for burnout, infidelity, and divorce In this highly practical book, financial guru and media star Farnoosh Torabi a breadwinner herself presents a bold strategy that not only addresses how income imbalances affect relationships and faHow to thrive in a relationship when you re the richer halfFor the top earning woman, the rules are different She faces a much higher risk for burnout, infidelity, and divorce In this highly practical book, financial guru and media star Farnoosh Torabi a breadwinner herself presents a bold strategy that not only addresses how income imbalances affect relationships and family dynamics, but also how a woman can best manage and take advantage of this unique circumstance emotionally, socially, and financially.Among the rules Rewrite the Fairy Tale Come to grips with the new landscape for dating, marriage, and ever after Find Your Favorite Position Stay on top of the finances while allowing your partner to lead Don t Settle for a Mr Mom The math may conclude it s best for him to quit his job to become the primary caregiver, but there s far to consider Don t Make His Life Too Easy How outsourcing and paying for help can backfire.With eye opening stories and a survey of one thousand people, this book will appeal to fans of The End of Men and The Richer Sex Torabi helps us embrace this new reality and make it work.

    • [EPUB] È Unlimited ↠ When She Makes More: 10 Rules for Breadwinning Women : by Farnoosh Torabi ✓
      491 Farnoosh Torabi
    • thumbnail Title: [EPUB] È Unlimited ↠ When She Makes More: 10 Rules for Breadwinning Women : by Farnoosh Torabi ✓
      Posted by:Farnoosh Torabi
      Published :2019-03-16T00:26:02+00:00

    About "Farnoosh Torabi"

    1. Farnoosh Torabi

      Farnoosh Torabi is a personal finance journalist, author and TV personality The New York Times calls her advice perfectly practical In 2008 she published You re So Money Live Rich Even When You re Not, a tell all for young adults searching for financial independence.Her second book, Psych Yourself Rich, arrives September 2010.Farnoosh recently wrapped SoapNet s new series Bank of Mom and Dad, coaching young women struggling with piles of debt Previously Farnoosh appeared in REAL SIMPLE REAL LIFE a makeover series on TLC, where she helped busy women better understand and manage their financial challenges Her work and advice has been profiled in numerous national magazines and newspapers, including Real Simple, Glamour, Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, Money Magazine, People, Entrepreneur, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Daily News and The New York Post You ve seen her on Larry King Live, The View, Good Morning America, MSNBC and the Today Show.

    377 thoughts on “When She Makes More: 10 Rules for Breadwinning Women”

    1. The title is a tad misleading This is less a book full of advice for women about successfully managing their finances when they are the ones in control of said finances and about how to keep or get a man when the woman makes money in the relationship Yes, there are tips regarding wise investments and money management but mostly, it s about carefully navigating the emotional turbulence that could arise if you, the woman, has a larger income than your partner, the man.The ten rules are pretty su [...]


    2. I don t even know where to start with this I don t leave bad reviews, but this was the worst I guess I m not the target audience, because I m a happily married female professional working in a male dominated field, and my husband is extremely helpful understanding, even though I make gasp My summary for the entire book is pretty much this unsubstantiated DNA claims, rude spouses who clearly have given up does the gender really matter, wouldn t men be pissed if they had lazy wives , advice such [...]


    3. Decent book with some good pieces of advice My disappointment was on the focus of having children While I understand that a majority of women make that choice, there was little focus or even attention to couples that choose not to have children and the challenges that those women face Given a whole chapter dedicated to parenting challenges, it would have been nice to also address the challenges that women face when they are high earners and choose not to have children yet still have a family Wit [...]


    4. When She Makes More 10 Rules for Breadwinning WomenFarnoosh s advice immediately struck a chord with me because I m one of those men who earned less My spouse and I have enjoyed nearly 28 years of marriage while figuring out our own roles and dealing with the scrutiny of family friends My spouse and I kept ourselves focused on the real goal of financial independence, and the book s practical money management techniques really work.Guys, don t worry this is not a male bashing polemic There s no p [...]


    5. Farnoosh Torabi s When She Makes More 10 Rules for Breadwinning Women provides a lot of useful advice for couples affected by income imbalances Though it is directed at women, a lot of the advice could prove useful for both sexes This does not really affect me now, as I am still working towards my doctorate and don t have much in the way of money, but I will definitely be re reading this book prior to graduation as I probably will be dealing with some of the issues that the author addresses in t [...]


    6. It was a good book It spent a lot time than I expected talking about cultural expectations and how those affect a relationship when the woman earns But there is some tactical information in the book Mostly what you d expect don t mention your kids as the reason you have to leave early, do everything you can to never miss a promotion because that s a cumulative income loss you ll never make back, and in general be like a duck paddle like hell under the surface while looking calm and unruffled a [...]


    7. When She Makes More is a book that successful addresses many topics in one volume personal finance, career advice, gender and workplace issues Although the author mainly tackles the topic of families where the woman s salary is significantly larger than her husband, the book is relevant for readers with all kinds of income CEOs, dentists, small business owners etc.You don t need to be a millionaire to pick it up although if you are, I bet it ll still come in handy , or a woman either Farnoosh To [...]


    8. This book was incredibly thought provoking for me, and therefore a very slow read I picked up this book because I recently came to terms with the fact that I will be the breadwinner in my soon to be family For me, it presents some psychological issues, but I find that the world outside my family is judgmental than I expected they would be I wanted advice on how to deal with the But you re marrying beneath you and the You need a man who will support you and all that This book did a great job of [...]


    9. I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review To be honest this book got off to a slow start for me As the sole breadwinner in my family and also a financial advisor , I found the statistics and examples of other couples to be discouraging I also felt like my situation didn t relate my husband and I decided that he would stay home with the children while I grew my business almost 9 years ago and it was one of the best decisions we have ever made I felt the latter [...]


    10. The sad truth is that women who make money than their male partners get divorced at higher rates, feel higher levels of stress, and somehow still end up doing even housework and childcare This book looks at the problems that can arise for couples when the woman is the breadwinner, where the income gap is a small one or a extremely large one While there wasn t a great deal in here that was groundbreaking or anything, I do think that the book contained a great deal of tips and helpful advice, pa [...]


    11. I hate that such books have to be written, but norms only change one little bit at a time, I guess I rather enjoyed Torabi s overview of the household economic landscape and the accompanying tips Sure, I felt my blood begin to boil a few times, but only because I m of the belief that splitting household duties is common sense, and actually having to make this explicit really grinds my gears Either way, it gave me and my spouse some good topics of discussion although he makes now, I m on course [...]


    12. Great book It was very well written and definitely helpful.Farnoosh touches on very important points that I was not previously sure how to address or felt that I was the only one going through it She also brings up many areas that I had not previously considered but that would have a great impact in the future of a relationship The stories of how other women have handle similar situations successfully is truly a breath of fresh air.


    13. I don t recommend this book to every woman I think that prior to getting married and if you are getting serious with someone, then you should definitely read this book regardless how much money you make I think it helps somewhat in your perspective if you are already married and read this book I think it is just a comprehensive way for partners to view money.


    14. I think this is a good book to read prior to getting married, less relevant when you are already married I hope that as society moves along, this book is not needed As someone relatively young, I was a little upset by some portions but also saw myself and my situation in others It was a mixed bag for me and I think it will be for most.


    15. I ve been listening to Farnoosh Torabi s podcast So Money for about 6 months and I wanted to pick up one of her latest books to check it out This was a fast read and overall an interesting topic when navigating money and relationships.


    16. Eye Opening This book helped me make sense of the trouble brewing in my marriage It gave me hope for the future and some realistic strategies to use to fix what is broken Thank you


    17. Interesting read from a very practical money expert Farnoosh tackles a tricky subject, who makes money in a couple and how that can impact your relationship Lots of good takeaway information here, would highly recommend this book to any woman to read.


    18. I am a fan of anything that offers honesty and humor about relationships I have been a fan of Farnoosh s voice since her first book and this one touched an issue close to home.



    19. it was OK, but some of the advice was how yo make your man feel manly instead of dealing with the internal issues women may have.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *